Google+ adwebster - About adwebster

About adwebster

Welcome to the world of adwebster. "About adwebster" should give you an understanding of the company, our milestones and the masterminds behind the scenes who make it all happen.

Number 1 among digital advertising networks

adwebster is a technology company that has specialised in operating and maintaining digital advertising networks. The adwebster premium network developed over three years, is based on cutting-edge live network technology with constant integration of all of our websites, portals and apps.

The latest real-time advertising (RTA) technology ensures ads are delivered live and brings together advertising budgets and publishers via the most direct route – without external DSPs, SSPs, traffic traders or marketplaces.

Under Milestones you can see adwebster's most important steps since it was founded in August 2010 by CEO Andi Nigg.

Transparent "closed private advertising network"

adwebster is the sole provider to offer a "closed private advertising network", which means that all of the websites and placements (advertising spaces) are listed transparently under premium channels. The total reach and the reach potential within individual target groups can be directly calculated online with the adwebster GRP calculator.

In addition to delivering campaigns, the adwebster system also performs other functions such as yield management and targeting solutions for website operators.

adwebster's two-fold focus (products for websites/publishers and products for advertising customers) ensures the widest possible live coverage of the entire digital landscape in Switzerland and, consequently, successful, wide-reaching campaigns for advertising customers and agencies.

Powerful wide reach and cutting-edge targeting system

adwebster banner and video campaigns significantly increase the reach of every online and TV campaign, ensuring the highest possible ROI (return on investment) due to modern user recognition (profile targeting) and digital GRP calculation options.

Furthermore, all placements are compatible with all-screen planning. Video campaigns can be coordinated with banner campaigns and vice versa. The behavioural targeting technology in the background is completely compatible with all formats and screens.

adwebster's de-duplicated, cumulative reach – with premium brands such as Comparis.ch, GMX.ch, Scout24.ch, Local.ch, Zattoo.ch and Cash.ch – is approximately 94%. adwebster is therefore the undefeated number 1 in the Swiss digital advertising business, beating even well-known search engine providers in terms of reach and coverage.

Proud partner of renowned brands! Our references

adwebster is the proud partner of dozens of premium brands for the delivery of digital advertising (display, video and mobile). Practically all large advertising customers in Switzerland rely on adwebster for the distribution of their digital advertising campaigns.

adwebster’s innovative live network technology allows the creation of profiles tailored to custom target groups for each individual customer.

The end of one campaign is the beginning of the next: customer-specific behavioural targeting profiles can also be used in follow-up campaigns, so the ROI improves from campaign to campaign and custom target groups can be narrowed down ever more precisely.

Professional network operations team

adwebster Teamadwebster has approx. 30 employees in Zurich plus numerous external programmers, software engineers and interface designers. 95% of all resources are allocated to the areas of "RTA operations", "network maintenance" and "server infrastructure/architecture".

adwebster is a network partner and supplier of virtually all large Swiss media agencies and many major customers. We do not have a design/creative department, nor do we provide any media agency services. We are 100% focused on the delivery of digital campaigns in the most wide-reaching and cutting-edge advertising network in Switzerland.

Member of IAB Switzerland

adwebster is a member of IAB Switzerland. IAB stands for Internet Advertising Bureau and refers to the umbrella association for digital advertising. The Swiss branch of this international association, IAB Switzerland, seeks to advance the online marketing field in Switzerland and represent the collective interests of the market in the areas of training, standards, research, events and law.

adwebster works closely with the IAB, helping to evaluate new technologies and investigate opportunities, risks, advantages and disadvantages.

This research work helps adwebster to continuously further develop and improve its own products, technologies and the entire network. adwebster works strictly according to the IAB standards in online advertising (advertising media and video ads) that have been adopted for Switzerland.

Google+ adwebster - Über adwebster

Über adwebster

Herzlich willkommen in der adwebster-Welt. "Über adwebster" soll Ihnen das Unternehmen, unsere Milestones sowie die Köpfe und Macher im Hintergrund näher bringen.

Nummer 1 unter den digitalen Werbenetzwerken

adwebster ist ein Technologie-Unternehmen, welches sich auf den Betrieb sowie Unterhalt von digitalen Werbenetzwerken spezialisiert hat. Das in fünf Jahren entstandene adwebster Premium Netzwerk beruht auf modernster Live-Netzwerk Technologie mit konstanten Integrationen bei sämtlichen unserer Websites, Portalen und Apps.

Moderne Real Time Advertising Technologie (RTA) garantiert Echtzeit-Auslieferung und führt Werbebudgets und Publisher auf direktestem Wege zusammen, ohne externe DSPs, SSPs, Traffic-Händler oder Marktplätze.

Unter Milestones finden Sie die wichtigsten Steps von adwebster seit der Gründung durch Andi Nigg im August 2010.
 
Transparentes "Closed Private Advertising Network"

Als einziger Anbieter verfügt adwebster über ein sogenanntes "Closed Private Advertising Network", d.h. sämtliche Websites und Positionen (Werbeplätze) sind transparent unter Premium Channels aufgelistet. Die Gesamtreichweite sowie Reichweiten-Potentiale innerhalb von einzelnen Zielgruppen können direkt online mit dem adwebster GRP-Rechner berechnet werden.

Das adwebster-System übernimmt für Webseiten-Betreiber, neben der Auslieferung von Kampagnen, weitere Aufgaben wie Yield Management oder Targeting Lösungen.

Diese beidseitige Ausrichtung von adwebster (Produkte für Websites/Verlage sowie Produkte für Werbekunden) garantiert eine grösstmögliche Live-Abdeckung der gesamten Digital-Landschaft der Schweiz und demzufolge erfolgreiche, reichweitenstarke Kampagnen für Werbeauftraggeber und Agenturen.

Grosse Reichweitenstärke und modernes Targeting-System

adwebster  Banner- und Video-Kampagnen vergrössern die Reichweite jeder Online- oder TV-Kampagne wesentlich und garantieren einen höchstmöglichen ROI (Return on Investment) dank moderner User-Erkennung (Profile Targeting) sowie digitaler GRP-Berechnungsmöglichkeiten.

Zusätzlich sind alle Positionen All Screen Planning fähig. Videokampagnen können auf Bannerkampagnen abgestimmt sein und umgekehrt. Die Behavioral Targeting Technologie im Hintergrund ist komplett kompatibel für alle Formate und Screens.

Die kumulierte sowie de-duplizierte Reichweite von adwebster - mit Premium Brands wie Blick.ch, Swisscom.ch, Scout24.ch, Local.ch, Zattoo.ch und Cash.ch - beträgt ca. 94%. adwebster ist damit die ungeschlagene Nummer 1 im digitalen Werbegeschäft der Schweiz und schlägt sogar bekannte Suchmaschinen-Anbieter in puncto Reichweite und Abdeckung.

Stolzer Partner renommierter Marken! Unsere Referenzen

adwebster ist stolzer Partner dutzender Premium Brands für die Auslieferung von digitaler Werbung (Display, Video & Mobile). Praktisch alle grösseren Werbekunden in der Schweiz setzen für die Distribution ihrer digitalen Werbekampagnen auf adwebster.

Die neuartige Live-Netzwerk Technologie von adwebster erlaubt es, für jeden Kunden eigene und auf Custom-Zielgruppen zugeschnittene Profile anzulegen.

Nach der Kampagne ist vor der Kampagne: Kunden-eigene Behavioral Targeting Profile können auch bei Folgekampagnen eingesetzt werden, der ROI verbessert sich somit von Kampagne zu Kampagne und Custom-Zielgruppen können immer genauer eingegrenzt werden.

Professionelles Network Operations-Team

adwebster Teamadwebster beschäftigt ca. 30 Angestellte in Zürich plus eine Vielzahl an externen Programmierern, Software-Engineers und Interface-Designern. 95% aller Ressourcen stecken in den Bereichen "RTA-Operations", "Network-Maintenance" sowie "Server Infrastructure/Architecture".

Als Netzwerkpartner und Zulieferer für praktisch alle grösseren Schweizer Media-Agenturen sowie viele Grosskunden verfügt adwebster über keine Design/Krea-Abteilung und bietet ebenfalls keine Media-Agentur Dienstleistungen an. Wir sind zu 100% auf die Auslieferung von digitalen Kampagnen im reichweitenstärksten und modernsten Schweizer Werbenetzwerk fokussiert.

IAB Switzerland Member

adwebster ist IAB Switzerland Member. IAB steht für "Internet Advertising Bureau" und bezeichnet den Dachverband für digitale Werbung. Der schweizerische Ableger dieses internationalen Verbandes, die IAB Switzerland will in der Schweiz die Gattung Online-Marketing voranbringen und die gemeinsamen Interessen des Marktes in den Bereichen Ausbildung, Standards, Forschung, Events und Recht vertreten.

adwebster arbeitet eng mit der IAB zusammen und hilft mit, neue Technologien zu evaluieren und auf Möglichkeiten, Risiken, Vor- und Nachteile zu untersuchen.

Diese Forschungsarbeit hilft adwebster, die eigenen Produkte, Technologien sowie das gesamte Netzwerk konstant weiterzuentwickeln und  zu verbessern. adwebster arbeitet strikt nach den für die Schweiz verabschiedeten IAB-Standards der Onlinewerbung (Werbemittel und Video Ads)