Google+ adwebster - Time targeting

Time targeting

Display your advertising only on specific days and/or at specific times.

You can book a campaign with so-called time targeting. This means that the banners are displayed only at specific times of the day (e.g. 11:00 a.m. to 11:45 a.m.). Time targeting is also referred to as "dayparting" or "daypart targeting".
 
Depending on the product or service, it may make sense to concentrate the advertising intensity within specific time slots. The relevant time slots can be defined before the campaign begins or they can be automatically optimised. With the second option, the adwebster system measures the performance of a campaign (when do the most clicks occur and which products and/or services are purchased at which times) and optimises each banner tag to get the best possible ROI for the customer.

Example of the use of time targeting:

For a fast-food chain, it makes sense to advertise more intensively when potential consumers are in an appropriate frame of mind. Therefore the advertising intensity for such a campaign can be massively increased between 11:00 a.m. and 11:55 a.m. to entice hungry customers into a restaurant.

Google+ adwebster - Time Targeting

Time Targeting

Zeigen Sie Ihre Werbung nur an bestimmten Tagen und/oder Uhrzeiten.

Eine Kampagne kann mit einem sogenannten Time Targeting gebucht werden, d.h. die Banner werden nur zu bestimmten Tageszeiten (z.B. 11:00 bis 11:45) geschalten. Time Targeting wird auch als "Dayparting" oder "Daypart Targeting" bezeichnet.

Je nach Produkt oder Dienstleistung macht es Sinn, den Werbedruck innerhalb bestimmter Zeitfenster zu konzentrieren. Die entsprechenden Zeitfenster können vor dem Kampagnen-Start definiert werden oder sie ergeben sich durch eine automatische Optimierung. Bei der zweiten Variante misst das adwebster-System die Performance einer Kampagne (wann erfolgen die meisten Klicks? Wann werden welche Produkte und/oder Dienstleistungen verkauft?) und optimiert jeden Banner-Tag nach bestmöglichem Kunden-ROI.

Anwendungsbeispiel von Time Targeting:

Für eine Fast Food-Kette macht es Sinn, Werbung verstärkt dann zu schalten, wenn potentielle Konsumenten auch in einer entsprechenden Stimmung sind. So z.B. kann der Werbedruck einer solchen Kampagne zwischen 11:00 und 11:55 massiv verstärkt werden, um hungrige Kunden in eine Filiale zu locken.