Google+ adwebster - Video network

Video network

adwebster's cutting-edge digital TV and video network allows TV advertisements to be displayed simply and without complications on all digital devices in context for other digital advertising.

adwebster's video network makes it child’s play to display digital TV or video advertising on all digital channels or devices, such as desktop PCs, tablets or mobiles. Digital moving-image advertising has been a real triumph. As bandwidths have steadily increased in recent years, digital TV advertisements can be displayed to the user with increasingly high definition.




in-stream (IS)

Video in-stream ads are the perfect extension for TV campaigns. In the Video Network of adwebster you achieve highest reach through channel switch ads and pre-/mid-/post-roll ads. Mid- and post-roll ads will be displayed right in the middle of the spot or at the end of the video. Channel switch ads are used with online TV offerings and are played each time the user switches from one channel to another. Both advertising formats are automatically played with audio and are characterised by high click-through rates and a strong impact. Advertising/TV ads can be supplied in a file or as a VAST 2.0 ad code.

 In-page video (IP)

The use of in-page formats massively increases the reach of a moving-image campaign and at the same time decreases the effective cost per thousand (CPT), since in-page video advertising is significantly less expensive than in-stream ads. There are three different in-page formats: the video layer ad, the video content ad and the video expandable ad.
 
For the best GRP values and the widest possible reach, a combination of in-stream ads and in-page video ads should be used. The same file/video or the same VAST 2.0 ad tag can be used for both video products.

Video network portfolio

The adwebster video network includes premium channels (News, LOHAS, Women, etc.) and the extensive, region-specific Royal Networks (which combine all of the theme-based channels). Video-capable websites are identified with in-page (IP).
 








Video advertising in context with display advertisements
 

As No. 1 in the Swiss digital advertising landscape, it was adwebster's duty to create the most modern, widest reaching video advertising network with the highest degree of technological compatibility.
The existing digital banner advertising network architecture was used as a basis for this. This network can now deliver pre-/mid-/post-roll ads, interstitial video advertising or in-page video formats to users.

Comprehensive contact control and targeting options
 

This technical setup now allows you to coordinate video campaigns with banner advertising synergistically and to control them simply, while also making comprehensive contact control and GRP and OTS calculations easier. Customer-specific behavioural targeting profiles can also be used for both banner advertising and video advertising.

100% transparent VAST 2.0 delivery
 

The adwebster video network is based on new VAST 2.0 technology, so customers and/or agencies can easily use their own video ad servers to track campaign performance data themselves.
 
adwebster supports all existing video ad servers and practically all video formats. Standard TV ads can also be supplied, and adwebster will convert these to web- and mobile-compatible formats free of charge.

Google+ adwebster - Video Network

Video Network

Das moderne digitale TV und Video Network von adwebster erlaubt es, TV-Werbespots einfach und unkompliziert auf sämtlichen digitalen Geräten anzuzeigen.

Mit dem adwebster Video Netzwerk ist es ein Kinderspiel, digitale TV-Werbung sowie Video-Werbung auf sämtlichen digitalen Kanälen und Geräten wie Desktop-PCs, Tablets oder Mobile Devices anzuzeigen. Die digitale Bewegtbild-Werbung hat einen regelrechten Siegeszug hinter sich. Da Bandbreiten über die letzten Jahre stets zugenommen haben, ist es möglich, dem User immer hochauflösendere digitale TV-Werbespots anzuzeigen.




In-Stream (IS)

Video In-Stream Ads sind eine perfekte Erweiterung von TV Kampagnen. Im reichweitenstarken Video Network von adwebster können Channel Switch Ads und Pre-/Mid-/Post-Roll Ads geschaltet werden. Mid- und Post-Roll Ads werden mitten im Spot respektive am Ende des Videos angezeigt. Bei In-Stream Ads werden Werbespots direkt vor einem Video geschaltet, welches sich ein User ansehen möchte. Das Channel Switch Ad kommt bei Online-TV Angeboten zum Einsatz und wird jeweils dann abgespielt, wenn der User von einem Kanal auf den nächsten wechselt. Alle Werbeformen werden automatisch mit Ton abgespielt und zeichnen sich durch hohe Klickraten und einen hohen Impact aus. Werbe-/TV-Spots können als Datei oder als VAST 2.0 Adcode angeliefert werden.

In-Page Video (IP)

Mit In-Page Formaten lässt sich die Reichweite einer Bewegtbild Kampagne massiv erhöhen und gleichzeitig sinkt der effektive TKP, da In-Page Video Werbung wesentlich kostengünstiger ist als In-Stream Ads. Es gibt drei verschiedene In-Page Formate: das Video Layer Ad, das Video Content Ad sowie das Video Expandable Ad.

Für ideale GRP-Werte und bestmögliche Reichweiten sollten In-Stream Ads und In-Page Video Ads kombiniert eingesetzt werden. Für beide Video-Produkte kann dasselbe File/Video oder derselbe VAST 2.0 AdTag benutzt werden.

Video Network Portfolio
Das adwebster Video Netzwerk umfasst Themenumfeld-Channels (News, LOHAS, Women, etc.) sowie pro Landesteil je ein grosses Royal Network. Video-fähige Websites sind mit In-Page (IP) gekennzeichnet.








Videowerbung im Kontext mit Display-Anzeigen

Als Nr 1. in der digitalen Werbelandschaft der Schweiz war es für adwebster eine Pflicht, das modernste, reichweitenstärkste und technologisch kompatibelste Video Werbenetzwerk zu erstellen.
Als Basis diente die bereits bestehende digitale Banner-Werbenetzwerkarchitektur. Diese ist nun in der Lage, User ebenfalls mit Pre-/Mid-/Post-Roll Spots, Interstitial Videowerbung oder In-Page Video Formaten zu beliefern.

Übergreifende Kontakt-Kontrolle und Targeting-Möglichkeiten

Video-Kampagnen können mit diesem technischen Setup nun einfach und synergetisch abgestimmt auf Banner-Werbung ausgesteuert werden, wodurch die übergreifende Kontakt-Kontrolle sowie GRP- und OTS-Berechnungen erleichtert werden. Ebenso können Kunden-eigene Behavioral Targeting Profile übergreifend, d.h. sowohl für Banner- als auch für Videowerbung eingesetzt werden.

100% transparente VAST 2.0 Auslieferung

Das adwebster Video-Netzwerk basiert auf moderner VAST 2.0 Technologie, d.h. Kunden und/oder Agenturen können problemlos eigene Video-Adserver einsetzen, um Kampagnen-Leistungswerte selbst mit-tracken zu können.

adwebster unterstützt sämtliche existierende Video-Adserver und praktisch alle Video-Formate. Es können auch Standard-TVSpots angeliefert werden. adwebster übernimmt kostenlos deren Umwandlung in Web- und Mobile-fähige Formate.